It starts with Scouts
Tout commence
avec les Scouts.
  • Loyalist Area Scouting Facebook Page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

Copyright (C) 2019 Scouts Canada

LOYALIST AREA LEADERSHIP TEAM

Loyalist Area Scouting is made up of local volunteers who are responsible for providing a great program to our youth, volunteers and community.   Our commissioners are resources for our Section Scouters, Youth and their families

Loyalist Scouting is a part of the Voyageur Council of Scouts Canada

representing communities in
Eastern Ontario, Canada 

Support Team

Our volunteer support team ensures the operation of our Area from making sure our Camps are maintained, fundraising is coordinated and our Scouters have the resources they need. 

Groups

Loyalist Area consists of 6 Groups that deliver programming in your community.  Each group manages the various sections (Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Venturers) in the community.  

Area Coordinator/Program Support Scouter

Geoff Priems

geoffrey.priems@scouts.ca  |  613-329-5815

Area Lead - Recognition

Somnath Sinha

ssinha19@cogeco.ca

Area Lead - Volunteer Training/Development

Nicky Bell

nicky@bellgrove1910.ca  |  613-449-2944

Public Relations / Outreach

Diane Woodman

diane.woodman@scouts.ca |  613-328-5906

Property Chair

Bill Racz

raczw@queensu.ca  |  613-389-0694

Chair of Brotherhood Camporee

Simone Glendenning

simon-e@bell.net   |  

1st Amherstview / Bath Group

Loyalist Township

Neil Nieuwkoop

amherstviewbathscouting@hotmail.com

1st Bayridge Group

Bayridge, Cataraqui Woods

Melissa Johnson

bayridge@loyalistscouts.ca |  

South Frontenac Group

Perth Road, Sydenham, Verona, Joyceville, Seeley's Bay

Tim Weston

sfg@xplornet.ca  |  613-376-3407

Kingston Centre Group

Kingscourt, Portsmouth, Kingston East, Gananoque

Diane Woodman

diane.woodman@scouts.ca  |  613-328-5906

Bookings

Selby Hall

Stephen Reid

spreid@bell.net  |. 613-389-5200

 

Crawford Hall

Eric Simkins

 vbsimsew@gmail.com  |  613-546-6110

Camp Otter Lake

Camp Folly

Bill Racz

raczw@queensu.ca  |  613-389-0694

CONTACT US TODAY!

A Scouter in your community would be happy  to answer questions and invite your try out Scouting for free!

 
Loyalist Scouting